Releasing in May 2014: The Blood

As my first novel approaches publication (early May 2014)I have been asked when and where I am going have an official launch party. Having never been to a launch party for a book I am in need of some ideas and suggestions how to launch a scifi/fantasy book aimed at YA and adults. How long should I wait after publication to hold such an event? Local book store suggested at least three months to see how the book does. Another question concerns the fact that is book is independently published so I do not have a large or even medium sized publishing house to back me up (if that was even an option). I will be doing this on my own (with the help of some enthusiastic friends and family). What are your thoughts?

Releasing in May 2014: The Blood

Leave a Reply

