E-book going live on May 7, 2014

One of my beta-readers told me that this story reminded him of the science fiction and fantasy books he loved reading when he was in college (in late 1960’s and early 1970’s) before those genres became harsh, cold and violent – that The Blood was just a really good story.

Endorsements from the back cover:

“I love crossover genre fiction, and Allynn Riggs’ new SF/Fantasy delivers in both categories. Through a satisfying read that’s well thought out, well-paced, and strongly character-driven, the tale combines the best of space opera with an intriguing paranormal twist that has the feel of a whole fantasy epic. That’s a good thing for us, since this is the first book in a very promising series. Sure to find an enthusiastic audience.” — Dr. Mark Todd, program director of Western State Colorado University’s MFA in Creative Writing and author of SF and fantasy, including the award-winning Silverville Saga series

“If you’re looking for alien romance, telepathic talking dogs, and other-worldly culture/religion, this story delivers . . . along with a few unexpected twists.” — Terry Wright – author – editor – publisher

My side: It has been a delight to write the stories of Renloret, Taryn, Ani and Kela. These characters have been around me for a while and I am so pleased that the first story is now available to be shared with you. The best part is knowing there are more stories coming as each character discovers what the Stones have planned. I am excited to find out if they will embrace their futures or take some other road as they have a tendency to insist on having it done their way.  Drinking cinnamon-orange tea while writing certainly puts me in the mood. You’ll have to read the Acknowledgement to find out how to get your hands on some.

Though I have been working on The Blood for what seems like years and I have reread the manuscript uncountable times, I still get drawn in and involved each time I open it up. Join us to discover two worlds with a secret and surprising connection.

Check out my Goodreads review of The Blood, which will hit Amazon as an e-book sometime in the next twelve to twenty-four hours. I will post the exact link as soon as I can. Print version will also be available soon.
<br/><br/>
<a href=”https://www.goodreads.com/review/list/25077995-allynn-riggs”>View all my reviews</a>

Image

 

Leave a Reply

