Denver Comic Con Adventures and Future Possibilities

Seeking creative energy today pointed me to revisit past blogs. This in particular was posted just after “The Blood” was released two years ago. I wonder, again, about possibilities as “The Balance” closes in on release.

TimberDarkWriter

Today at my youngest daughter’s invitation I had the opportunity to attend the Denver Comic Con! Totally new experience. Observed everything, talked a little, listened a lot. There was even a weapons check-in area where all kinds of weapons were okayed to be carried (or not) in the convention center. I found that I wondered how people would dress up if they wanted to “be” one or more of the characters from The Stone’s Blade series. My daughter and I speculated by picking out costumed people. I decided that dressing up as one of the Stones would be the most difficult, though of course, you could carry them around. The interesting thing is the juxtaposition of space travel technology and the weapons being mainly swords and knives (Renloret hints that lasers are considered illegal as weapons). Oh, one positive is that I may have to get another dog to take around representing Kela (I…

View original post 267 more words

Leave a Reply

